Usenet.nl test report

Usenet.nl is a new star player on the provider market. Despite its Dutch domain name, Usenet.nl is aimed at an international audience and its newsreader is available in 3 languages. A particular feature of this provider is its long retention time for files of up to 600 days.

Usenet.nl features

+ downloads at up to 100 MBit/s

+ security through 256-bit SSL encryption

+ free 24h telephone and Internet support*

+ available in 3 languages (DE, EN and FR)

+ binary retention of 600 days

+ newsreader

* Germany, France & USA

Test verdict

Usenet.nl scored points in our provider comparison by offering long retention time of 600 days for file attachments and a free support hotline. Unfortunately, this respectable performance was only enough to secure second place.

Our recommendation: get a free trial of Usenet.nl and find out for yourself!

Usenet.nl registration

Registration is simple and convenient and takes place via the homepage of the provider. Once you have registered and entered your personal data, you will be able to take advantage of a 14-day trial period completely free of charge and without obligation. This will enable you to familiarise yourself with the software and the Usenet and decide if Usenet.nl is the right provider for you. You may cancel the agreement at any time during the trial period. Usenet.nl offers a similar service to its competitor UseNeXT by enabling customers to choose between one of two packages: the PowerMode with high-speed downloads of 25 GB or a download flat rate, the EcoMode.

Try out Usenet.nl free of charge

Like its competitors, Usenet.nl offers a 14-day free trial period. All you need to do to take advantage of this test period is to register on the Usenet.nl homepage. The trial offer includes 5 gigabytes at maximum download speed. When the 5 gigabytes are exhausted, the flat rate will apply. This enables you to continue downloading at a reduced speed. This means that you can download a total of approximately 300 GB of data during the 14-day period.

Usenet.nl support

Usenet.nl has a friendly service team which is available 24/7 via a free telephone hotline to clarify problems and questions and, of course, provide assistance to those who are new to the Usenet. No e-mail support, however, is provided. This is made up for by a detailed FAQ section including the most important issues relating to software, contractual data and other topics.

Packages and costs

Users can chose between 3 products, the only difference being in the length of the term of the agreement. All packages include a monthly data volume of 25 GB in PowerMode. This offers unlimited download speed. There is also a flat rate service in the form of the EcoMode. This provides a reduced download speed (2,000MBit).

Usenet.nl Packages

Terms available are one month (€11.99/month), three months (€9.66/month) or one year (€8.33/month). The longer you commit yourself, the lower the monthly costs will be.

Operator

Do not be confused by the .nl in the domain name. The operator of Usenet.nl S.r.l is based in the sunny climes of San Marino. The precise address of the operator is:

Usenet.nl S.r.l.

Via palma il Giovane n. 21

47895 Domagnano

San Marino

Tribunale Commissariale Civile e Penale Repubblica di San Marino; N° 5703 C.O.E. SM 22403

Managing Director: Eleonora Michelotti

Despite the proximity of the company’s head office to Italy, the newsreader is only available in the three languages of English, French and German. The homepage of the operator is also available in Dutch. This is part of the operator’s aim to target important world markets.
The long retention period for binaries and the free trial package make Usenet.nl well worth a look.

Usenet.nl Testbericht

Usenet.nl ist ein neuer Stern am Providerhimmel. Trotz der niederländischen Domain richtet sich auch Usenet.nl an ein internationales Publikum – der Newsreader ist in drei Sprachen erhältlich. Hervorzuheben ist bei diesem Anbieter insbesondere die lange Vorhaltezeit der Dateien mit bis zu 2.386 Tagen.

Usenet.nl Features

+ Unbegrenzte Downloadgeschwindigkeit

+ Sicherheit durch 256bit SSL Verschlüsselung

+ kostenloser 24h Telefon- und Internetsupport*

+ erhältlich in 3 Sprachen (DE, EN & FR)

+ Binary Retention (Vorhaltezeit) von 2.386 Tagen

+ Newsreader

*Deutschland, Frankreich & USA

Testurteil

Durch eine lange Vorhaltezeit von 2.386 Tagen für Dateianhänge, sowie eine kostenlose Support-Hotline konnte Usenet.nl in unserem Provider Vergleich Punkte sammeln. Dennoch hat es leider nur für einen respektablen zweiten Platz gereicht.

Unsere Empfehlung: testen Sie Usenet.nl doch einfach kostenlos und überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Usenet.nl Anmeldung

Die Anmeldung ist einfach und bequem über die Usenet.nl Homepage des Anbieters möglich. Nach der Registrierung und der Eingabe der persönlichen Daten kann Usenet.nl unverbindlich und völlig kostenlos 14 Tage getestet werden. In dieser Zeit können Sie sich mit der Software und dem Usenet vertraut machen und entscheiden, ob Usenet.nl der richtige Anbieter für Sie ist. Eine Kündigung ist dabei während des Testzeitraumes jederzeit möglich. Ähnlich wie beim Konkurrenten UseNeXT kann sich der Kunde auch hier für eines von zwei Paketen entscheiden: dem PowerMode mit Highspeed Downloads von 25 GB bzw. der Download-Flatrate, dem EcoMode.

Usenet.nl kostenlos testen

Usenet.nl kann wie seine Mitbewerber ebenfalls 14 Tage lang kostenlos getestet werden. Um den kostenlosen Testzeitraum ausnutzen zu können, müssen Sie sich lediglich auf der Usenet.nl Homepage anmelden. Das Test Angebot umfasst hier 5 Gigabyte mit maximaler Download-Geschwindigkeit. Sind die 5 Gigabyte verbraucht greift die Flatrate und Sie können mit gedrosselter Geschwindigkeit weiter herunterladen. So können innerhalb der 14 Tage insgesamt rund 300 GB Daten heruntergeladen werden.

Usenet.nl Support

Das freundliche Service-Team steht an 7 Tagen die Woche und 24 Stunden am Tag mit einer kostenlosen Telefon-Hotline für Sie zur Verfügung, um Probleme und Fragen zu klären und natürlich auch um Hilfestellung für Neueinsteiger zu geben. Einen Email-Support suchen Kunden jedoch vergeblich. Hierfür entschädigt eine ausführliche FAQ Sektion mit den wichtigsten Fragen und Antworten rund um Software, Vertragsdaten und weitere Themen.

Pakete und Kosten

Der User kann zwischen 3 Angeboten wählen, die sich lediglich in ihrer Laufzeit unterscheiden. Alle Pakete beinhalten ein monatliches Datenvolumen von 25 GB im PowerMode mit unbegrenzter Download-Geschwindigkeit. Zusätzlich gibt es mit dem EcoMode eine Flatrate mit gedrosselter Download-Geschwindigkeit (2.000MBit).

Usenet.nl Tarife

Laufzeiten von einem Monat (11,99€/Monat), drei Monaten (9,66€/Monat) oder einem Jahr (8,33€/Monat) sind möglich. Je länger Sie sich also binden wollen, desto geringer fallen die monatlichen Kosten aus.

Betreiber

Lassen Sie sich nicht von dem .nl in der Domain täuschen: der Betreiber Usenet.nl S.r.l sitzt im sonnigen San Marino. Die exakte Anschrift des Betreibers lautet:

Usenet.nl S.r.l.
Via palma il Giovane n. 21
47895 Domagnano
San Marino

Tribunale Commissariale Civile e Penale Repubblica di San Marino; N° 5703 C.O.E. SM 22403

Geschäftsführer: Eleonora Michelotti

Trotz der Nähe zu Italien wird der Newsreader lediglich in den drei Sprachen Englisch, Französisch und Deutsch angeboten. Die Homepage des Betreibers ist außerdem in Niederländisch verfügbar. So zielt der Anbieter auf wichtige Weltmärkte ab.

Durch die lange Binary Vorhaltezeit und die kostenlosen Testpakete ist Usenet.nl auf jeden Fall einen Blick wert.