Usenet software

Various providers promise Internet users easy and rapid access to the Usenet. Although the principle of the Usenet is simple, it can be difficult to access without the appropriate software.

Usenet Software, or newsreaders, process the data exchange with the Usenet servers, the so-called news servers. They make it possible to post and read messages in the various newsgroups. This also makes it much easier to conduct Usenet searches.

Simple search and file downloads

The Usenet has a decentralised structure which has grown organically. This and the enormous number of newsgroups can quickly make searching the Usenet like looking for a needle in a haystack if you do not have a suitable newsreader. For this reason, the various Usenet providers all pay particular attention to the Usenet search function.

The search for files takes place via an intuitive user interface reminiscent of the search engines in the WWW. Usenet searches can thus be conducted in a targeted manner via such keywords as certain types of file or certain thematic areas. The software informs users when new messages are posted in newsgroups to which they have subscribed.

Professional Usenet software also facilitates the download of files. Since binaries are nothing more than raw data, they consist of many parts. Modern newsreaders automatically reassemble these individual parts together to form a complete file which they then check for possible errors. This means that download can take place via a single click.

This user-friendly operation and the assistance provided by modern newsreaders have now made the Usenet an interesting proposition for beginners.
Our provider comparison gives a summary of the various providers.

Usenet Software

Verschiedene Anbieter haben es sich auf die Fahnen geschrieben, den Benutzern des Internet einen einfachen und schnellen Zugang zum Usenet zu ermöglichen. Auch wenn das Prinzip des Usenet sehr einfach ist, so kann sich dessen Benutzung ohne geeignete Software dennoch als sehr schwierig erweisen.

Die Usenet Software, eigentlich Newsreader genannt, wickelt dabei den Datenaustausch mit den Usenet Servern, den so genannten Newsservern ab. Sie ermöglicht erst das Posten und Lesen von Nachrichten in den verschiedenen Newsgroups. Auch die Suche im Usenet wird so wesentlich erleichtert.

Einfache Suche und Datei-Downloads

Aufgrund seines dezentralen, organisch gewachsenen Aufbaus und der enormen Menge an Newsgroups kann die Suche im Usenet ohne einen geeigneten Newsreader schnell zu einer Suche nach der berühmten Nadel im Heuhaufen werden. Ein besonderes Augenmerk legen die verschiedenen Usenet Anbieter daher auf die Usenet Suche.

Die Suche nach Dateien erfolgt hier über eine intuitive Benutzeroberfläche, die an Suchmaschinen im WWW erinnert. So lässt sich das Usenet beispielsweise gezielt nach bestimmten Dateitypen oder Themenbereichen durchforsten. Erscheinen neue Beiträge in abonnierten Newsgruppen, informiert die Software den User darüber.

Zudem erleichtert professionelle Usenet Software auch den Download der Dateien. Da Binaries nichts anderes als Rohdaten sind, bestehen diese aus mehreren Teilen. Moderne Newsreader fügen diese Einzelteile automatisch zu einer fertigen Datei zusammen und überprüfen diese auf mögliche Fehler. So erfordert der Download nur einen Klick.

Erst durch diese benutzerfreundliche Bedienung mit Hilfe moderner Newsreader ist das Usenet auch für Einsteiger und Neulinge interessant geworden.

Eine Übersicht der verschiedenen Anbieter erhalten Sie in unserem Provider Vergleich.